Our People

Leadership Team

Mr Bruce McDonald


Mrs Tina Buchanan

Assistant Principal

Mrs Tatia Downer

Assistant Principal/ Team Leader Yrs 5&6

Ms Shona McDonald

New Entrant Team Leader

Mrs Cathie Conner

Team Leader Yrs 3&4 and Special Needs Co-ordinator

Kauri Teaching Team (Year 7&8)

Mr Jon Kreuzer

Room 14

Mrs Sue Gray

Room 16

Mrs Kate McDonald

Room 23

Mrs Janine McDonald

Room 24

Mrs Marie Mead

Room 25 / Team Leader Yrs 7 & 8

Kahikatea Teaching Team (Year 5&6)

Mrs Tatia Downer

Team Leader Yr5 & Yr6

Mrs Jo Weir

Room 20

Ms Sam Edwards

Room 21

Ms Sue Hawkins

Room 22

Mr Chris Clare

Room 19 & Boys Mentoring Programme

Mrs Ramona Barbara

Room 3 ( Year 5 & 6 )

Mrs Diane Hudson

Room 1 ( Year 4 & 5 )

Koromiko Teaching Team (Year 3&4)

Mrs Diane Hudson

Room 1 ( Year 4 & 5 )

Mrs Susan Campbell

Room 2 (Job Share)

Mrs Sarah Wallace

Room 2 (Job Share)

Ms Tracy Wills-Wright

Room 4

Mrs Jocelyn Manawaiti

Room 11

Ms Kathy Keohane

Room 15

Mrs Cathie Conner

Room 18 / Team Leader Y3-5

Mrs Esther Kieft

Room 18 ( Job Share )

Kowhai Teaching Team (Year 1&2)

Ms Rachel Moore

Room 6

Mrs Tosca Parata

Room 7

Mrs Heather Nees

Room 9 (Job Share)

Mrs Dayna Lipinski

Room 9 (Job Share)

Mrs Lee Norris

Room 17

Kowhai iti Teaching Team (New Entrant)

Mrs Selena Sanson

Room 8

Ms Shona McDonald

Room 10 / Team Leader Y0-2

Release Teachers

Mrs Esther Kieft

Room 18

Ms Louise Stack

Release Teacher

Mrs Susan Campbell

Room 15

Mrs Cecilia Leonard

Room 10

Ms Kate Gay

Release & Performing ArtsTeacher

Mrs Merenia Ruki

Room 14 & 24

Learning support

Mrs Janet Pirie-Hunter

Dyslexia Programme Leader

Ms Bria Bevan

Dyslexia Programme Administrator

Mr Alex McDonald

Dyslexia Programme Tutor

Ms Marnie Lanauze

Dyslexia Programme Tutor

Support Staff

Renee 2020

Ms Renee Pellikaan

Office Manager/Principal’s Personal Assistant

Mrs Nicky Linstrom

Accounts Manager

Mrs Jo Chandler

Office Administrator

Mrs Sheenagh Jephson

Resources/ Library

Mr Martin Rosedale


Mrs Yvonne Mansell

Grants Application Manager

Teacher Aides

Mrs Kirsty Rollander

Mrs Joanne Youdvald

Mrs Maxine West

Mr Andy Jenkins

Ms Sarah Rattenbury

Mrs Jan Reynolds

Mrs Dee Ashby

Ashley West

Mr Alex McDonald

Hannah Reynolds

Ms Debbie Livingstone


Miss Sheryl Rosedale

Mr Malcolm Pickup

Ms Donna Rutten

Board of Trustees

Chairperson: Mrs Michelle Mason

Property: Mrs Debbie Livingstone

Legislation and Policy: Mrs Michelle Mason

Curriculum, strategic & Planning – Pedagogy: Mr Sean Fitzgerald

Finance, ICT: Mr Paul Fallon

Personnel, International Students: Mrs Louisa Rodani

Principal: Mr Bruce McDonald

Staff Representative: Mrs Marie Mead